SJTE_LogoBlock
SJTE_LogoBand

SJTE_Quote
link to about page link to academics page link to news page link to contact page
link to parents page link to admissions page link to faculty page link to search page
Rich History


On September 17, 1950, St. John the Evangelist School, in what was then known as Forest Glen, Maryland, opened its doors for the first time. Seven Sisters of the Congregation of the Immaculate Heart of Mary (IHM), from Scranton, Pennsylvania, were the first educators of the children. On September 17, 2000, the school community was proud to celebrate fifty years of academic excellence. St. John the Evangelist School is honored to have four religious of the order still serving its students and families.
 
 
     
Copyright 2009 St. John the Evangelist School